We’re going home!

So the cats out of the bag and this post may be a little late to the game but I’m writing it anyway because its been too long since I’ve posted here! Have you missed me? We have made the terribly difficult decision to leave New Zealand and head back to the UK! I wanted to write this post to let everyone who’s even remotely interested know why!!!???

First of all lets travel back in time to why we left the UK in the first place… you can read all about it on my first ever blog post here. And there it is in a nut shell… we were bored and wanted adventure! My dream was Asia and Joes was New Zealand so we combined the two and packed our bags. We’ve learnt a lot along the way and you can read that here. If you follow this blog you’ll also know we’ve had a lot of adventures and done some pretty cool stuff so the big question? So why are we going home? The simple answer is that we feel like its the right time to try. I’m not saying we’ll be back forever or that we’ll never leave again but I do think this is the best time for us to go home and try. Simple right? We made our decision, booked our flights and now its less that a week away and its starting to feel very real indeed! Its both exciting and scary but I know us and I’m sure we’ve made the right decision.

I think traveling is in our blood. We were both lucky to have explored Europe and further afield independently and with our parents as children and thats been a good start. Some people call it the travel bug, but I think call it whatever you want its not going anywhere and we already have some exciting plans for the future- including a 2 week stop in Thailand on the way home. Tonight we had our leaving party with the Hororata Family! And as much as its sad its a brilliant reminder of what we’ve achieved I would post some pictures here but this very blurry excuse and a video of Keri reciting a very rude poem is all I have!

bmd

Family is a big part off why we’re going home everyones getting married and we want to be a part of that you guys are important to us! We have proved that you can create a family wherever you are in the world and that too is something we hope will stay, you guys will surely all be missed!

Paris X

 

4 thoughts on “We’re going home!

  1. Mandy says:

    Ahhh so well said. What an adventure eh! And more potentially on the cards….wherever they are! Gonna be soo good to see you. Have a ball in Thailand and safe trip home 😘 xxx

    Like

Leave a comment